• Spirit of '69 -The Boss Reggae Sevens Collection - Various Artists

The set, which picks up where Trojan’s widely acclaimed skinhead reggae set, ‘Haunted House’ left off a decade ago was compiled and annotated by the late Michael de Koningh, and comprises faithful reproductions of 8 of the most collectable Trojan 7″ singles from the golden age of boss sounds.

Presented in a handsomely designed box, all of the records are housed in a card sleeve that replicates the classic design of the late sixties and early seventies, while the set also includes a stylish card insert, featuring eye-catching imagery and a fascinating essay on the original ‘boss reggae’ sound and each of the singles.

With original copies of all eight discs in the collection now exchanging hands for three figure sums, ‘Spirit Of 69’ at last provides fans of the boss reggae sound the opportunity to possess some of the finest and rarest 45s of the era without needing to break the bank!

The full track-listing is as follows:

Disc 1: Duke, DU-5

A. Cuss Cuss – Lloyd Robinson

B. Lavender Blue – Lloyd Robinson

Disc 2: Trojan, TR-638

A. Dulcemania – Drumbago & The Dynamites

B. Chinaman – Clancy Eccles

Disc 3: Big Shot, BI-511

A. Another Lonely Night – Derrick Harriott

B. Been So Long – Derrick Harriott

Disc 3: Duke, DU-19

A. Freedom Sound- Lloyd Charmers as The Afrotones

B. Easy Sound – The J Boys

Disc 5: Trojan, TR-661

A. Ali Baba – John Holt

B. I’m Your Man – John Holt

Disc 6: Duke DU-37

A. Everybody Bawling – Vincent Gordon as Don Drummond Junior

B. Come Look Here (Girls Expose) – The Silvertones aka The Gold Tones

Disc 7: Trojan, TR-677

A. If This World Were Mine – Tyrone Evans

B. You Done Me Wrong – Tyrone Evans & The Slickers

Disc 8: Amalgamated, AMG-846

A. Apollo 11 – The Hippy Boys as The Moon Boys

B. Love Love Everyday – The Pioneers

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Spirit of '69 -The Boss Reggae Sevens Collection - Various Artists

  • Product Code: New
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £41.99