• The 'Angry' Young Them!  - Them

'The Angry Young Them' is the first album from the Northern Irish rock and roll group Them. The album was released in the UK in June 1965. The band's lead singer and songwriter was Van Morrison. Six of the songs on the album were Morrison originals, including the famous garage band anthem 'Gloria'. Another song on the album, 'Mystic Eyes', was a spontaneous creation that came out of the band just "busking around" in Morrison's words and after seven minutes of instrumental playing he impulsively threw in the words of a song he had been working on.

Side A Tracks:
1. Mystic Eyes
2. If You And I Could Be As Two
3. Little Girl
4. Just A Little Bit
5. I Gave My Love A Diamond
6. Gloria
7. You Just Can’t Win

Side B Tracks:
1. Go On Home Baby
2. Don’t Look Back
3. I Like It Like That
4. I’m Gonna Dress In Black
5. Bright Lights Big City
6. My Little Baby
7. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66


Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

The 'Angry' Young Them! - Them

  • Product Code: New
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £14.99