• Seven Days of Night - Barbara Acklin

The former secretary and receptionist at Brunswick was hiding talents as both a singer and a songwriter and came to attention when she wrote Jackie Wilson’s ‘Whispers (Getting Louder).

This is her second album originally released in 1969 and features ‘Am I The Same Girl’ and ‘Just Ain’t No Love’

This is a Chicago soul classic reissued on 180g heavyweight classic black vinyl, with printed inner sleeve

  • 1 A Raggedy Ride
  • 2 Go With Love
  • 3 Seven Days of Night
  • 4 Just Ain't No Love
  • 5 Where Would I Go
  • 6 Am I the Same Girl
  • 7 Until Your Return
  • 8 This Girl's in Love With You
  • 9 Here Is a Heart
  • 10 Mr. Sunshine (Where Is My Shadow)
  • 11 Love Had to Come to Stay

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Seven Days of Night - Barbara Acklin

  • Product Code: New
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £17.99